The Wolfgang Schüssel Award

In 2007 the International Salzburg Association inaugurated the ‘Wolfgang Schüssel Prize’. This distinction is awarded to an individual with a strong affinity to Salzburg, who has made an extraordinary contribution at the points of interplay between commerce, science and culture. All of this takes place in an open and tolerant society committed to European cultural output. The €20,000 prize is usually awarded every two years and was named after the former Austrian Bundeskanzler, Dr. Wolfgang Schüssel.

Award Ceremony 2018 – Prize winner Cecilia Bartoli

Photo R - L: ISA-President Governor Dr. Wilfried Haslauer, prize winner Cecilia Bartoli, laudator Rolando Villazón and retired former Federal Chancellor Dr. Wolfgang Schüssel